Contents

About me

Me in 10 bullet points or so

  • french living in France 🇫🇷
  • I am a site reliability engineer, doing my best to keep systems available
  • I try to be humble, everyone is trying no?
  • I love to be out of my comfort zone and learn new things
  • smile, always… even if it’s raining
  • I was used to do rock climbing before having two childs
  • I am used to drinking coffee to keep me awake 👶 👶

Human languages

My mother tongue is french.
I read and write english fluently. I speak in an intermediate way (B2 level).

Software preferences

Tools

I try to use small tools, that follow the KISS1 principle.
My preferred ❤️ Linux distribution is Arch2.
I use i33 as a windows manager… it’s stupid simple and do the job, the further the mouse from my hand is the better I am.

I felt in love with the zsh4 shell with a bit of oh-my-zsh5 steroids and tmux6 to keep my shells organized.

I use vim7 to edit anything that contains characters.
I use mutt8 for my mails and irssi9 for chatting on IRC.

Languages

Go10 and C11 are my preferred languages. With that you can conquere the world 🙃

Hardware configuration

My current configuration is somewhat usual this days:
hercule as a desktop computer and groot as a laptop.

hercule

hercule is strong, robust, brave with a lot of strength power. And because it reminds my childhood looking at this cartoon https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hercules_(1997_film)

  • Motherboard: PRIME Z370-A
  • CPU: i7-8700 @ 3.20GHz
  • RAM: 32GB
  • GPU Gigabyte RX5500 XT OC 4G
  • Display: Dell 32” 4k
  • Keyboard: HHKB Pro 2
  • Mouse: MX Master 3
groot

groot is cute, endearing with a lot of strength power.

  • Model: Dell XPS 13 9380
  • CPU: i7-8565U @ 1.80GHz
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Disk: 512 GB NVMe

Contact

IRC via sterchelen
By mail via /images/mail.png
Twitter via @sterchelen
Github via @sterchelen


  1. Keep It Simple Stupid ↩︎

  2. Arch ↩︎

  3. i3 ↩︎

  4. zsh ↩︎

  5. oh-my-zsh ↩︎

  6. tmux ↩︎

  7. vim ↩︎

  8. mutt ↩︎

  9. irssi ↩︎

  10. Go ↩︎

  11. C ↩︎